Hunted (Tough Justice #8)

Hunted (Tough Justice #1.8)Hunted by Carla Cassidy
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’m putting my overall review of the entire series here, with book 8. The latter end of the series is far superior to the beginning. The story is always suspenseful and when the bad guys start popping up and the hidden events come to light, it becomes a lot more than just a serial.

Having had some experience with reading “Continuity” series, I am somewhat used to hearing different voices in the stories, based on the authors. These ladies are all experienced at the genre and make the trip worthwhile.

The last two episodes are excellent, and even though Lara is a little too tough for my taste, you can see how she became that way. I see that 2017 has produced another Lara adventure with a few new authors. I recommend this series.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment